End of Year, End of Old

I love the end of the year.  I don’t always see it, but fresh starts are the way to go, and there’s nothing better than starting a year off with a fresh new vision.  My vision for this new year: to make a dent.  I’ve been reading about Steve Jobs and think it’s time to take some of his advice.  He was successful and rich, yes, but what I find most important about his accomplishments is the fact that they were built on a vision.  He wanted to change the world, not change the number in his checking account.  Though the latter is nice, I’m sure, and wan’t entirely absent from his desires.

A part of this new vision thing, is a rebranding of Annie Ruygt, now to be ANNIE RUE.  New musical direction, new artistic choices, new experiences, and new choices to make my music a part of the community, not just an internet endeavor.  The first step is taken with my friend’s invention of “The Balloon Project”.  The tagline of this project is a quote from Lao Tzu, “When I let go of what I am, I become what I might be.”  This selfless project of mastering the release of negative emotion will be a theme in my new work.  I love the idea, and plan to take it to another level of being a collective that reaches out to the community and spreads positive messages.  I hope you’re as interested in this idea as I am, and if you are, you can “like” the Balloon Project’s Facebook page.  It’s going to be an insane experience, and I hope everyone gets on board!

Happy new year, and I look forward to sharing all that I am with you after the holidays.  I’ll be working hard these last couple weeks, putting together the ideas I’ve been developing.  Cheers and see you in January!  Love to all!

Leave a Reply

